Contact AHEC


Staff and Hours of Operation

Interest in our program and services or want to know more information about AHEC and other programs? We are located on the University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler campus above the Police Department. Our hours of Operation are Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.


Name Position Phone Number Email
Helen Miner, PhD, RN Program Director (903)877-5787 Helen.Miner@uthct.edu
Nicole Durham Administrative Assistant (903)877-5788 Nicole.Durham@uthct.edu
Debbie Warren, B.S. CBE Coordinator/TCC Project Director (903)877-5220 Debbie.Warren@uthct.edu
Miguel Gaona Health Careers Promotions Coordinator (903)877-5785 Miguel.Gaona@uthct.edu
Marshall Kratz Physical Entry and Support (903)877-5735 Marshall.Kratz@uthct.edu
Kalea Simpson Techical Support Assistant (903)877-5784 Kalea.Simpson@uthct.edu
Cynthia Keppard Special Project Coordinator (903)877-7649 Cynthia.Keppard@uthct.edu

Location to the Health Center

Health Center Map

Click here for MapQuest Directions